First PLS Award

Addinsoft, together with scientists recognized as major contributors to the advances in PLS related methods, has decided to reward the carrier of Michel Tenenhaus, professor at HEC Business School (Paris, France) with the first PLS Award, a new prize aimed at recognizing an outstanding scientific contribution in the area of PLS regression and/or PLS approach modeling. Michel Tenenhaus who will be retiring in fall, has been a major contributor to the PLS methods, with his unique book on PLS regression and his major contributions to the PLS approach.

Vincenzo Esposito Vinzi (left) and Michel Tenenhaus (right) during the 3rd PLS workshop held at ESSEC

Addinsoft will continue to support research in this domain and announces that the second PLS award will be attributed in 2010 to a scientist that promoted the PLS methods by either a theoretical or an applied contribution.

Últimos eventos

XLSTAT 2021.4 ¡está disponible! ¿Qué hay de nuevo?

XLSTAT 2021.3.1 ¡está disponible! ¿qué hay de nuevo?

XLSTAT 2021.2.2 ¡está disponible! ¿qué hay de nuevo?

Últimos tweets

🗓 ¿Hablas español? 💻 Our partner @mb_sense is hosting several #webinars in the coming months: Mixed Models (Januar…

🎉 Happy New Year to all! 🎉 The whole team is happy to count you among the members of the @Addinsoft community. In…

🗓 ¿Hablas español? Register for a free #webinar where we will examine an alternative for generating regression mode…