First PLS Award

Addinsoft, together with scientists recognized as major contributors to the advances in PLS related methods, has decided to reward the carrier of Michel Tenenhaus, professor at HEC Business School (Paris, France) with the first PLS Award, a new prize aimed at recognizing an outstanding scientific contribution in the area of PLS regression and/or PLS approach modeling. Michel Tenenhaus who will be retiring in fall, has been a major contributor to the PLS methods, with his unique book on PLS regression and his major contributions to the PLS approach.

Vincenzo Esposito Vinzi (left) and Michel Tenenhaus (right) during the 3rd PLS workshop held at ESSEC

Addinsoft will continue to support research in this domain and announces that the second PLS award will be attributed in 2010 to a scientist that promoted the PLS methods by either a theoretical or an applied contribution.

Latest events

XLSTAT 2021.2 is now available! What’s new?

Join this live session and learn how to solve step-by-step supply chain management problems in Excel using XLOPTIM.

XLSTAT 2021.1 is now available! What’s new?

Latest tweets

📃 Should we wash our hands during chicken preparation? ⏩ ANOVA on washing hands with soap for various durations was…

💡 @XLSTAT Tips: How to create a Pareto Chart in Excel with XLSTAT #excel#statistics#data#xlstat#chart

📃 Which statistical test should you use? ⏩ ⏩ A guide to choosing an appropriate test depen…